Profs. Peter Petersen and Romyar T. Sharifi named 2020 AMS Fellows

Two UCLA mathematics professors have been named 2020 Fellows of the American Mathematical Society (AMS). Peter Petersen has been selected for “contributions to Riemannian geometry and geometric analysis,” and Romyar T. Sharifi for “contributions to number theory and service to the mathematical community, particularly graduate education.”

The Fellows of the American Mathematical Society program recognizes members who have made outstanding contributions to the creation, exposition, advancement, communication, and utilization of mathematics. To learn more about the 2020 class of AMS fellows, visit their website. 

2300 Murphy Hall - Box 951438 - Los Angeles, CA 90095-1438 © 2018